Youth Speak: On Not Being Afraid to be Yourself

I loved working with the people here. Everybody is open minded. No one is judgmental. No one is negative. Everyone is uplifting all the time and I love them for that. Everybody in my crew was supportive of me. They said ‘you are not afraid to be yourself’, and that’s what I think people here were like. Everyone could just be themselves.

“I loved working with the people here. Everybody is open minded. No one is judgmental. No one is negative. Everyone is uplifting all the time and I love them for that. Everybody in my crew was supportive of me. They said ‘you are not afraid to be yourself’, and that’s what I think people here were like. Everyone could just be themselves.” -Youth Crew Member

Grow Dat creates a safe and rigorous environment that challenges young people while supporting them in their growth. Please join our Growing the Green alternative gift campaign to support our work.

