Advisory Council


Grow Dat is very lucky to have an incredible Local and National Advisory Council. Council Members have committed to provide up to 20 hours of time over 2011 in their area of expertise. We know that guidance from this highly accomplished group will help ensure the success of Grow Dat in its pilot year.


Jeanette Abi-Nader, Evaluation Program Director, Community Food Security Coalition Ashley Atkinson, Director, Greening of Detroit
Max Elliot, Co-Founder, Urban Roots Pablo Elliot, Owner, Stoney Lonesome Farm
Mike Evans, Co-Founder, Urban Roots Leigh Gaymon-Jones, Urban Roots
Tracey Patterson, Southeast Food Systems and Health Equity Coordinator, San Francisco Ellen Tuzzolo, Director, Little Notch Camp

Jade Walker, Co-Founder and Program Director, Mill Creek Farms John Tye, Lawyer


Claudia Barker, Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement at the National World War II Museum Betty Burkes, Co-Founder, Rethink
Donna Cavato, Founder, Edible Schoolyard New Orleans Brittney Everett, Concordia Architects
Jenga Mwendo, Founder, Guerilla Gardens and Backyard Gardeners Network Heather Mack, Evaluation Consultant
Joann Ricci, Vice President Organizational Effectiveness, Greater New Orleans Foundation Hamilton Simons-Jones, Chief Development Officer, Operation Reach
Jane Wholey, Executive Director, Rethink Lanette Williams, Outreach Staff, Common Ground Health Clinic
Marilyn Yank, Market Farmer, Little Sparrow Farm Sanjay Kharod, Executive Director, New Orleans Food and Farm Network
Laura Murphy, Advisor on Social Entrepreneurship, Livelihoods and Sustainability research